I have not yet begun to fight

April 8, 2007 at 11:02 am (Abandonment issues, Mowgli, Relocation)

Mowgli has spoken to his boss/manager/commanding officer/ whatever  and has told him of his intention to leave (1 year notice period) and looks like he’ll be spending the remainder of his contract in Singapore. That would be a different country then. He’s just told me and I know I should be pleased because he’s been hating his job but I’m disappointed. It was only supposed to be a fling but I’ve really enjoyed getting to know him and I don’t think we’ve been seeing each other long enough or know each other well enough to be able to carry this on long distance.

 He thinks we’ll be able to see each other more when he’s in Singapore than we do right now and he might have a point. I was supposed to see him this weekend and he didn’t get out of the jungle until this morning. He’s off to the UK – wasn’t supposed to be until the 27th it’s now been changed to the 10th. Now he gets sent off all over the place at a moments notice so we never get to plan things and every moment is snatched but deep down, I suspect it’ll fizzle out.

Leave a Reply

