“I swore never to be silent whenever and wherever human beings endure suffering and humiliation”

February 10, 2007 at 11:15 am (Humiliation, Pants)

So, like Amber says as a blogger, it’s sometimes a case of “no humiliation wasted.”

The comment about maintenance seeing my pants was after a rather unfortunate incident the other day. I had a visitor. He’d called round that evening and I had forgotten to lock the door after him.  When maintenance called round to do some minor repairs (on the flat, not on me ) the following morning and they didn’t get a response from knocking, they tried the front door, which was open. As was my bedroom door, which is opposite the front door.
Then there was a sudden look of comprehension dawned across the face of all three maintenance men while they twigged to why I hadn’t opened the door. Never mind the mind bleach, they went straight for the sharp sticks to poke their own eyes out. I can no longer look any of them in the eye. Or anywhere else.

Leave a Reply

